6 things that remind me of you.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

6 things that remind me of you.


i. Poems.
rhyming words and poetic schemes, ink spilled in the form of fancy letters that sound like a melody, that sound like your heartbeat. you don't know what love feels like. you just know what love rhymes like.



ii. Fire.
burns and bruises, your finger traced them all. you tell me the thing about love is that two people are set on fire. But only one burns to ashes. So you take me in between your fingers, slowly letting the wind take me away.



iii. Rains
as your body presses against mine, i die then and there. your fingers bring me back to life, like the rain brings the flowers and i wonder that if rain was a person, would he have the same name as you?



iv. Breathlessness
im running as fast as ever. your eyes have met mine. in the years that are about to come, i know i'll have to live with the pain in your eyes, just like you'll have to live with mine. so i run faster. and forget to breath.



v. Silence
A pin drops, and it makes a sound. i keep my hands over my ear and try to shout. nothing comes out. 10 digits are dialled. one button is pressed. you pick up. you know it's me. silence everywhere.



vi. Everything?
words remind me of you. wounds remind me of you. flowers and love bites, your teeth on my skin, my tears on your chest. different ways of leaving a mark. none of us was scared of oblivion. but today you smoke. in bed, we lay. the sunrise reminds you of me. everything reminds me of you.

Source


_______________________________________________________

Perivous Posts:

______________________________________________________ 




                             Follow me @fatimaah

  

Sort:  

Vote exchange site, auto and manual curation. Ref 10%, https://mysteemup.club?r=nlerko.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87