You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being an Author Can Really Suck!

in #story7 years ago

Hey there, @naquoya! Hope you are well, buddy. Well, as you can see, many new Steemian's are working their way on to the platform only to feel disheartened and discouraged after a short while. Though you always seem to remain positive and have honed your personal craft into a fine art form. That takes time and hours upon hours of sharpening to perfect and get where you are now. And how excellent you have become at it. This is the right way of doing it, as far as I'm concerned.

Thank you for blessing my post with your wise words. :)

Sort:  

I understand their sense of being disheartened. I won't lie, I have been through all of that. I made a decision earlier to utilise my time here to get better, whether I get popular or not. There are certain dynamics here (as well as the internet in general) that can make that difficult. But I will always be in control of my own abilities. They were a little raw and rough one year ago when I started here. Now I think there is improvement. So I consider my Steemit experience to be a success.

And always be willing to learn from others. To interact with them. If they are up for it. Such as yourself. Thanks again :)

@naquoya, you've been a blessing to us at the FW, and you sent @Geke our way somewhere along the line. With her came @Jimitations --hey, I have to think you're due for some seriously good karma. You have a fan club at the FW, people who follow your fiction religiously. So methinks your committment is about to pay off.

Thank you, sincerely appreciate that. I've never had a fan club before. I know having the FW is a giant step in the right direction for those of us here who are genuine in their desires to improve as writers, and to produce quality material. So my reciprocal thanks to you :)

Those comments by the awesome @rhondak just warm my heart. But then again, it comes as no surprise. Keep up the great work, man. The general consensus is overwhelmingly positive and so it should be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46