You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Originality Dead In Mainstream Movies?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Great post! You made me go through my lists of cinema visits (I have an unlimited cinema pass) and I guess you have a point, for me only Interstellar can compete with the list of movies you named in the beginning. I loved that film. I still enjoy cinema a lot but it rarely leaves me in awe like it used too when I was a kid. It's just for entertainment nowadays. Terminator 2 is one of my favorite movies of all time btw. I have seen it an insane amounts of time on VHS when I was little.

Sort:  

Thank, my bro! Interstellar was amazing, yes. Christopher Nolan is always trying to push the boundaries of film-making. For myself, I honestly think now is the "rise for the television shows". It seems people generally are talking less about the latest movie they watched and more about the last episode of "Game of Thrones" or the like.

"Less popcorn culture, more substance" is what I say, lol. :)

Thank you for the comment, my bro! :)

I replied to the wrong post. Sorry, Eric.

Absolutely. Interstellar is a stellar exception. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44