You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Ever (IYE) Decide to Collect Vintage Watches - Vol. I

in #story8 years ago

Funny the same happened to mobile phones for a while. They got smaller and smaller every year and it probably was also for showing of technical advancement.

I only recently started to wear a watch again. I was given an Ice-Watch but I doubt it will impress any watch lover, like yourself.

Great article! looking forward to part 2!

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment @exyle! I never thought about the parallels with phones but you're right! I'm thinking of delving into the Apple Watch after the holidays but I don't know if I want one more thing to keep charged. Automatic watch movements are wound by the wearer's physical motion..I often wondered why Apple didn't come up with a way to harness kinetic energy to keep the Watch charged? I've never seen an Ice Watch, what does it look like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41