You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALARM CLOCK DAWN (An Original Novel - FINAL Episode Posted from Steemfest)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Was really nice to hear you read the first chapter on Steemfest today. I'm sorry you had a cold. I think you said it took you 8 years to write ALARM CLOCK DAWN. To me, that's insane and amazing at the same time. You said that writing your first book is the hardest. Do you feel that writing Truth Is Stranger has been/ will be easier for you?

Sort:  

Thanks, @exyle. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm not the best speaker but I hope to polish that a bit more. It was an honor to share the stage with @ned, @heiditravels, and @neilstrauss. Yes, it took me eight years from concept to completion but much of that time it was sitting on the shelf. I had the whole idea for the book in my head but didn't know the mechanics of writing a novel. Truth Is Stranger has been much easier. This second book will have cryptocurrency at the core of the plot. I'm taking everything I've learned about SBD and Bitcoin and weaving it into the second novel.

That sounds interesting :)

Thanks, @mallorca! I can't wait to release it. I hope to introduce crypto to a wider audience with this second novel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56