Further Adventures In No Man's Sky

in #story7 years ago

FURTHER ADVENTURES IN NO MAN'S SKY

My journey took me to the night side of a desert planet. Far below me I could make out vast dunes that covered the globe, and on the horizon the atmosphere blazed from the heat of the sun.

image.jpeg

I brought the ship down through the atmosphere. Below me was a land of rock, sand and dust set against the backdrop of a sky that blazed as if on fire.

image.jpeg

I settled my ship down on the baked surface and stepped out from the protection of my cockpit onto a scene of utter desolation. There was no sound save for the ceaseless moan of a hot wind. All around me was rock, some carved into arches by the eroding force of wind-blown dust.

image.jpeg

I headed off in the direction of those arches. This was a desolate place, and I the only living thing ever to have witnessed its stark beauty. On I walked, my only accompaniment that ceaseless moan of the hot wind and the crunch of the baked earth beneath my footsteps.

image.jpeg

I clambered over rocks and scorched earth, my environmental protection suit working overtime to keep me from becoming dangerously overheated. Every hill or dune I climbed revealed nothing except more sand, more rock. By the time the sun was setting and the temperatures were set to plunge in the frigid darkness of a desert night, I had had enough of all this desolation.

image.jpeg

The adventure continued...

Thanks to hello games for the images.

Sort:  

Someone have pretty amazing skillsnto create stories and also capture great photos for

It's really awesome game!! In which stage you are @extie-dasilva:)

This game does not really have stages. It is set in what is to all practical intents and purposes an infinitely large universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98