A story of a kid in blue shirt

in #story4 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered what it feels to be hungry, scared, not knowing how you are going to survive this day, week, month. Then bear with me for a second I present to you a story about a kid who just like many survivors out there trying to get by, with families to support and no earning.

images (1).jpeg

Bhai, bhai mjhy aik packet sy dou, mere 4 bhen bhai hy. Sb bookhay hy. ( brother, brother, give me one packet, I have 4 brothers and sisters, they are all hungry) said a kid in a blue shirt when i was passing through an area distributing ration packets.

And as I looked upon him, i realized, not long ago, looked just like him. I had the same hair, same blue shirt, my mother gave me. The only difference was I had privileges of being spoon-fed while this kid wasn't.

I asked the driver, why don't you give him one packet of ration.

Sir, we have already distributed 300 packets of ration here. We only have 50 left. Replied the driver.

I was thinking we should distribute them near the bank where hundreds of people were standing for relief funds. I saw some old women sitting on the foot path. They might be hungry. And even though my heart didn't want to. But he was right. What could we do.

This was my experience of going out for ration distribution. My hear aches with pain and my head is still there on that kid in blue shirt and my ears still hears the same sound.

Brother brother give me a packet.

I don't know if I'll be able to sleep tonight. I don't know if I'll ever be able to sleep knowing that there are kids out there that solely relies on the rations.

Therefore, I humbly request you all. Please for the sake of Allah, for the sake of humanity. Helo your fellow humans beings as much as you can. This is tough time, not just for you but for all the people in the world. I ask contribute as much as you can. InshaAllah, you will be rewarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45