Diagnosed?

in #story6 years ago

Vivian was disappointed- another strike action. This meant a compulsory holiday and disruption in the academic calender.

syringe-1884758__480.jpg

Source

She was lost in thoughts. When will I finish my program? How long will this strike action last? Will the Government response to the lecturers promptly?
All these strike actions affects the students most. What a nation!

She decided to spend a few days at the hostel. To read some books before she heads home.

Home!She wished she didn't have to go home. But, she has almost exhausted her foodstuffs and her mum won't send her a kobo because of the strike.

She sighed; Going home will be so boring, no school friends closeby.

Her phone's ringing tone, disrupted her thoughts.

" Precious, are you thinking what am thinking?lol. This strike is so annoying. I don't want to go home. This is so unfair".

"Vivian, can you please come to my hostel?".

" P-girl, you know I like to plan things first. You should have told me yesterday. You sound unusually quiet. Anything?"

"Vivi, just come to my hostel please".

"Why?"

"Vivi, you know I would come running if you were the one."

" Alright, I am coming. Your place is far ehn. And this hot sun".

" Thanks girl. See you soon".

Royal Girls' Hostel is a hostel built for rich kids. Big buildings, lot of stairs to climb. Beautiful surroundings. A conducive environment to live and study.

Precious' room was on the second floor. Vivian disliked the stairs' climbing part.
I wonder why she insisted on my coming.

girl-1245773_1280.jpg

Source

"P-girl, I am here. Hope you have something nice in your kitchen?This impromptu visit calls for a special lunch."

"Vivi, something is wrong with my face".

"Your face?you sound dull?".

"Oh Goodness, what happened Precious?
Why is your face looking like this?"

" Vivi, my face shifted. I don't understand what is happening to me. Saw my face like this since yesterday night."

"Let's call your mum, we need to head to your place now". I don't understand what's happening. You need to see a doctor. Call your mum now."

"Hello mum".
" Edidiong, abadie? This one you are calling me by this time of the day". You need more money huh".
"Mum, something is wrong with my face?"
"How?"
"It shifted".

" What are you talking about?"
"I am in so much pain, don't understand what is happening to me".

"Can you come to my office ?". Will you be able to make it down here?. Will have asked the driver to come and pick you but he went on an errand for your Dad."

"My friend,Vivian is here, she will accompany me to your office".
" Good, give the phone to her".

"Good afternoon Ma'am".
"Hello Vivian, how are you?How is your friend looking?"
"I am fine Ma'am, she looks terrible. I don't understand what's happening to her".
"Okay, please come with her to my office. Thanks."

"I like the fact that you have a home name-Edidiyoungi".

"Vivi, don't make me laugh,it's Edidiong".

" Cute name. What does it mean?

"Blessings, no more questions, feeling tired and weak".

"pele, throw a few things into your bag. Let's go".

"Thanks Vivi, for coming".

" Anytime girl, anytime".

Thanks for your time. Your comments will be deeply appreciated.

Join the Steembulls Community
DQmQNMWmzRUGrDj7v3ozS5m9fofupmxNMMBmyG3BYkTcJvZ_128x128.jpeg
Source
Link: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

Whats this face shifting disease? Stroke? Well, I can't wait to find out. Don't take long to release the next episode. Nice piece.

Thanks so much for reading. I will try and write the next episode soonest. Will inform you once I do.

Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by esttyb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38