WORDS (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

These are words,
simple words
that like slow Spring rain,
fall softly
to silence

a bridge between minds,
yours and mine
are these words
that reach out
through time
to hold
a few precious
moments of your life,
these words.

Sort:  

precious moments indeed

Truly beautiful words, written with eloquence and depth. Thank you for your continued hard work

I appreciate your kind words. Thanks!

Flow and eloquence

A question, how do you choose pictures for your poetry?

I found that it takes me sometimes longer than a few hours to do

It sometimes takes me a while! The good ones relate to the poem. The really great ones seem like another line or extension of the poem.

When great words meet great visualization.

Inspired.
Thank you.

Loading...

a bridge between minds

This took me back to my law undergraduate days and when I was studying Ludwig Wittgenstein for jurisprudence, I would also question:

Can two "minds" ever have the same understanding of words?

Can that "bridge" ever be crossed?

What is the nature of truth? I promised myself back then to revisit this question at a stage when the 'practicalities of life' could not get in the way. I'm not quite at that point now, but thank you for reminding me (maybe inadvertly) to put it back on my roadmap.

Thanks for sharing this poem.

You're welcome! You bring up such an interesting and cool correlation to the poem. I think I'm going to start referring to Steemit as "the thinking person's Facebook." I love it here. Thanks!

Short, yet so moving.

There's nothing like simplicity...

Thanks, @macksby. I was afraid it would be too simple. I'm glad people connected with it!

Beautiful poem! Upvote from me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53