Thank You!

in #story8 years ago (edited)

This past year was both thrilling and exhausting. 2016 brought the realization of a lot of long-held goals for me and I'm incredibly thankful for that. The whole year has been a blur. Steemit and my readers here have made my dreams come true.

What I'm even more thankful for are the relationships with family and friends (many new ones that I've met here online and in person at SteemFest)...these are the true blessings in life and this is the real measure of success. These bonds and the love, laughter, and memories we share are more precious than any material thing could ever hope to be. Simple memories of time shared, this is what will be the most valuable thing we have as we stare out the window, daydreaming in our old age.

This is what Thanksgiving is all about, acknowledging and paying homage to the things you're most grateful for. I am very grateful for you all and hope to make many more memories with you in the year to come.

Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone! Enjoy your family, friends, and your feast!


(Gif sourced from Giphy.com)


Sort:  

I'll drink to that... It's been my great pleasure getting to know you and read all your fabulous, touching and descriptive works. Not only are you a man of great talent.., but a genuine soul, too. Have a great day :))

P.S.,
And thank you for all the encouragement!

I really appreciate your comment and your friendship. Likewise, @macksby! We need to meet in person and hang out soon. You have a great future ahead of you. You've progressed so much as a writer in such a short period of time. You have many books locked inside of you, yet to be written...I can sense it. Happy Thanksgiving, my friend, enjoy the day!

Yes, it has been fun to watch you soar in your success this year!

Thanks, @mctiller. I hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

You are so right ! Great post! I also did a post on what im thankful! And what a great day it is for giving thanks, if you have time please check it out! Its based on a 7 year old girl that restored my faith in humanity! THANKS! https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/7-year-old-girl-renews-my-faith-in-humanity-after-what-she-did-this-thanksgiving-day

Thank you @karenmckersie. I'll read the post later today!

Your awesome THANKS ! Ihave been following you for a very long time! Keep up the great work and i am certainly honored ! Happy Thanksgiving! 🍗🦃

Thank you! Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!

We don't celebrate Thanksgiving in the Netherlands but I love the concept of it. I think it is good to stand still at times and think about all the things you are grateful for. I have many things to be grateful for.

Considering we are on Steemit I'll just have to say this: I am very grateful for steemit and what it has given me this year. It's been an incredible experience to participate on this platform and sharing it with a lot of wonderful people. Meeting a lot of you guys on STEEMFEST has been one of the highlights of my year. I'll never forget it.

I hope everyone will be able to make many more memories on steemit in the future.

Happy Thanksgiving to you!

I couldn't agree more @exyle. SteemFest was monumental for me, one of the best weekends of my life. In many ways it restored my faith in humanity. My wife and I both fell in love with your country, the lifestyle, and the people. I have a feeling we'll be back there very soon, maybe for a much longer duration. Enjoy your day and thank you for the great comment!

Happy thanksgiving! Have a good one!

Nice post

Beautifully said, Eric. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. It's such an honor to consider you a friend.

Thank you my friend. The honor is all mine, truly. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Speaking with you at SteemFest, I kinda got that you were overwhelmed by it all - in a good way of course.

You seem to be a humble and gracious person and I was pleased to meet you and your wife(?).

If not for Steemit and SteemFest I would not have met you and so many other brilliant, awesome, kind, generous, gracious, talented, funny, terrific people and therefore, I am thankful for whatever fate, coincidence, providence led us to converge upon Amsterdam and make those connections.

See you at the next one or either in your homeland or mine - whoever visits first :)

I was overwhelmed on a lot of levels (all good ones). It was the culmination of so many dreams. I had wanted to see Europe for decades, have my work reach people, actually make money from my writing.

I'm very thankful for making those SteemFest connections as well. A light bulb went off for a lot of us there, we realized the huge potential of all this. I can't believe the concentration of intelligence, creativity, and innovation we have here. Really good quality people too.

I hope to make it over there next year. If you find yourselves over here please let us know. Thanks, Michelle! My wife and I enjoyed meeting you and your husband.

You're both lovely people. I do hope to meet up with you when you visit the UK :)

Thanks, Michelle! We will let you know when we're headed your way. I have made a lot of friends over there in the past few years.

happy happy thanksgiving @ericvancewalton! so glad to know you.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, @natureofbeing! Glad to know you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33