TANPOPO (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago

One sip
of genmai
life becomes
a beautiful sigh

nothing now exists

but a
steaming bowl
of soba

spicy tuna rolls

and a kind
of kindred peace
that makes tolerable
the troubles of the day.


Did you miss yesterday’s poem? If so click here to read it. There’s still time to be considered for the free giveway!

As you can see from the photo above, I've been writing for a really, really long time. These past few months on Steemit have truly been a lifelong dream come true for me. There are many more very exciting things I have to share with you in the coming months! To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

And I am craving for food now.

Yes, food can comfort the soul.
Beautifully written

There is something about beautifully prepared food, made with care and love... That definitely can make your troubles drift away. Beautiful @ericvancewalton

Have you seen the movie Tampopo from 1985? (wow, can it really be nearly 30 years ago that I saw it?) Fabulous Japanese movie about food, relationships and life. I remember we walked up and down Courtenay Place in Wellington looking for noodles when we came out.

I'll have to look that one up. I wonder if it's on Netflix?

worth a shot, I think you'd like it

Very Haiku like )

great poem :D

Very nice indeed. I love short and sweet :-)

That was real nice :D :D XO Cheers @ericvancewalton...I like totally wanna go to #steemfest because you are.....and you wrote that blog about moving there even? How adventurous and exciting!!...I would like to know more. :-) .....also I'm going to hempfest tomorrow morning in downtown PDX...can't wait to blog and share with everyone on steemit! :D Have a goodnight wherever you are in #usa ;-)

Thanks @robyneggs. We'd eventually like to live part of the year overseas but I have to sell more books before this can become a reality. Hempfest in Portland sounds cool, that would make for a good post! Enjoy!

Upvoted. Please vote in the lottery of herbert müller. You can then also win Steem Power.
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@herbertmueller/4-week-steemit-lottery-3-vote-to-win-steem-power-vote-um-steem-power-zu-gewinnen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44