You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming The Poverty Mindset (with a little help from Bukowski)

in #story8 years ago

I appreciate that, thank you! I moved beyond the "constant sacrifice" by realizing we can accomplish much more good in this world by living a life of abundance, sharing it with those around us, and teaching others to do the same by example (teaching a person to fish instead of giving them a fish).

You're totally right about adversity, it teaches you so much and strengthens you more than you know if you're awake enough to realize the lessons.

Sort:  

First off, I second that @natureofbeing -- this is one of my favorite all-time posts.
Well said @ericvancewalton in your reply; living a life of abundance doesn't mean living a life of sacrifice except on a very superficial, material level.
Great stuff brother, keep going 🤝

I'm really humbled, @scan0017. Thanks! Putting the finishing touches on my meditation these past few weeks have really got me thinking about how our attitudes and mindsets can affect our lives. You'll see many more like this! I appreciate your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54