You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (2) - The Company You Keep

in #story6 years ago

Thank you very much @rebeccabe! That is one story about Daya Mata and Yogananda that I hadn't heard! Where is it described? It feels so good to be here connecting with like-minded people like yourself. I do think we will meet someday! If the rumors are correct SteemFest will be in the US this year. Although I would miss the European destinations of the past years I think we'd see a much bigger turnout. Glad you're reading Synchronicity, you'll have to let me know what you think! Namaste.

Sort:  

I will get back with you on the story, it was my memory from reading. I remember it was at Mother Center this happened and Ma knew what was coming but would stick her head out the window anyway. It was a funny happening.

The book talking about SE I also got the audible version and enjoy listening to that too. :)

It's so interesting! I can almost see it. I listened to a lot of Yogananda's recorded talks from the 40's and 50's and noticed there was some content in those that never made it to print. I'm feeling the need to read the Autobiography again. I seem to get something different out of it each time.

so glad we are connected :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47