You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDGE (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I appreciate that, @pixiehunter. This is one of my earlier pieces, written in the early 90's. I try to incapsulate my feelings into each one. Each poem has a special meaning to me and when I re-read them it's like reliving the exact moment in my life I was going through when I originally wrote them. They're like time capsules for me.

I partner with a local artist to produce handmade poetry chapbooks a couple times per year. We currently have copies of two different chapbooks in stock. I do a limited print run of around 100 for each one, each is numbered and autographed, and they'll never be reprinted in that format. If you're interested please email me at - [email protected] and I"ll send you details.

Also, if you sign up for my author newsletter at - http://www.ericvancewalton.net you'll be on a mailing list to be notified of future book launches. If you click the "poetry" page of my site you can see what the chapbooks look like. Thank you!

Sort:  

That is awesome and thank you so much for the links. I understand the feeling that reading a previous written poem can bring. That is also why I wish I had kept every poem I had written. I only have one that I wrote as an adolescent. Poems are a good way to express feeling, good or bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41