You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (3) - Comparison, The Path to Success or Absolute Misery

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @olawalium! You're right, gratitude is so very important in life. There's nothing quite like the feeling of happiness that comes over you when you acknowledge that you're truly satisfied with a certain part of your life.

So many of the "self help gurus" of today keep us locked in a perpetual cycle of believing
we're incomplete, that we need to do more and be more but this isn't always the case...it certainly does keep people coming back to their seminars and buying their books and courses.

The universe works in subtle and sometimes mysterious ways, at times declaring, "I have everything I need" opens up the door to untold gifts. I'm glad you got something out of this post my friend.

Sort:  

You have so much depth. You are absolutely right with this sir. Really spot on. They make us feel incomplete to satisfy their own cravings.

I always enjoy reading from you. I don't come back the same hahaha. Thanks a lot sir

Thank you so much, man. I really appreciate your kind words.

Such a great honour sir. Thank you so much for all you do sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48