You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing The Best We Can With What We’ve Got

in #story5 years ago

Thank you @lizelle! He was a cool cat sitting there smoking his cigarette. : ) I just talked to him this morning and he's sending me 15 of his prototypes. He wants to call it "the hooker" but I think we'd better come up with a better name than that. Lol.

I remember reading some of your memories of your father. They would have been two peas in a pod for sure.

You are so right about them being frugal and energy conscious. We would have to turn off the lights anytime we left a room...this was so ingrained in me that I still do it, despite the fact that most of our lights are LED and use almost no electricity.

Sort:  

Haha yep I agree that name will have to change but it is kind of catchy, I can just imagine an advert for the hooker LOL.

He still has a great sense of humor. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43