You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geek in Prison - A Life Series by Charlie Shrem (Part 10 - The Prison Gym)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I like how you chose the path to excellence while you were in there, it speaks to your character. It would’ve been easy to let depression, anger, and pity take over. It bet it was so strange, in retrospect, writing this post and noticing your daily log was from almost exactly a year ago.

The older I get the more I like simple exercises. In my late teens/early twenties I lifted weights for 2 hours every day. I was 230lbs (I’m now 145) and could bench press over 300lbs. I feel much healthier now than I did then. I have a simple routine of 25lb dumbbells, push-ups, planks, yoga, and walking/cycling and stick to it religiously. When you get to me my age (45) maintaining flexibility is as important as building strength. Another good post @charlieshrem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40