You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Sure As Hell Hope Some of Their Wisdom Wears Off On Us.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"The universe is a life making system." I love the sound of that. In my younger days I read a lot of Edgar Cayce's books and he said human civilizations have risen up several times only to destroy themselves. Ancient Hindu writings echo that. One book in particular called The Holy Science ties astrological influences to human evolution.

Any recommended reading on the true nature of space and/or the universe? I enjoyed the last book you suggested.

Sort:  

I like Michael Talbots book, "The Holographic Universe"

About tying astrological influences to human evolution is not quite the correct idea. One doesn't really effect the other, one is not the cause and the other the effect. It is more appropriate to say they are one and the same thing.

The Mayan calendar was a tracking of these events. That is why its predictions were so accurate. But, now we are in a new time, and the cycles have changed.

Great, thanks, I just picked it up used on Amazon and will check it out.

Great, thanks, I just picked
It up used on Amazon
And will check it out.

                 - ericvancewalton


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67