PARADISE FOUND (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

You’ve felt the hunger
of your dreams,

pangs of obliqueness
from that nameless, faceless hunger
that gives you no pride, no shame

fluid thoughts of a world
draped in fixed opinions of Peace

ever searching for the answer
to overcome the id
and wonder what you ever did
before your eyes were opened

but experience weathers away
your frame of mind
slowly...relentlessly,
minute by minute,
hour after finite hour,
wisdom overpowers
until all you have left
is the answer.

Did you miss my last poem? If so, read it here:

https://steemit.com/story/@ericvancewalton/the-drum-an-original-poem

Sort:  

Very nice indeed.great post.

Great poem. True, beings have a infinite desire for fulfillment and so a infinite source is needed to quench it.

Thank you, @onesunbeingnow! So true, very well put!

hi @ericvancewalton! Is this personally written by you?

Yes, @shing3e, I wrote this about 15 years ago. It was in my first published collection of poetry called, Continuum. It's out of print now.

ever searching for the answer
to overcome the id

I enjoyed this metaphor the most

Thank you, @serejanmyself. I wondered if anyone would pick up on that. Again, proof that Steemit is the thinking person's social media platform. 😀

I write poetry myself, so I guess im not a complete noob )))
Check it out and I would be very greatful for your comments

Beautiful Eric.

Thank you, @annierider! So glad you joined!

Nice one. I really enjoyed reading that as I wait here for my damn train to arrive.

Thanks, @azurejasper. Hopefully the train was on time! Glad you enjoyed it!

Good poem, one of the few decent ones that don't open up that "pit in your stomach" feel haha.

Glad you enjoyed it, @carlyle!

I am in love with your posts and I would LOOOVE if you joined our #steemitwriteoff . Check out the details at https://steemit.com/steemitwriteoff/@truthmomma/steemit-write-off-1-theme-announcement-or-aug-18-22 . Winners take all Steem Dollars earned as well as money from donations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45