MIRROR OF SILENCE (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Stand before
the mirror of silence,
have the courage to
see all the things
that tie you
to this Earth

these ties that
blind and bind us
are minuscule
but they are mighty

they hide in
indulgent moods,
pet peeves,
petty annoyances, and
the ache of hollow longings

we find these anchors in
anything that makes
us feel separate
from one another,
anything that makes
us feel superior,
anything that makes us
feel as though
we're not good enough,
anything that steals our
attention from this moment

when your mind is clear
you will see the reflection
of only truths, absolute

we are one,
separation is but an illusion,
we are pure love

then, and only then,
will I have the chance
to understand you,
you'll have the chance
to understand me
and in this very moment
we will all fly free.


The best compliment you can give is to share my work with others, either face-to-face or online. I appreciate all of your continued support!

I produce limited edition, handmade poetry chapbooks twice per year. Please visit my website to sign up for my author newsletter to receive updates on when the next poetry chapbook is available!

Did you miss today's episode of my serialized novel, Alarm Clock Dawn? If so click here to read it!

Sort:  

really good with the title of story @ericvancewalton

👍nice post @ericvancewalton

Your all poems are just awesome and as well as the amazing novel "Alarm Clock Dawn"

:D

Good post! I liked this verse:) Allows you to think about something higher. Thank you!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Oh, how marvelous!

admire-able :D

another awesome poem from eric :)

liked :D

excellent !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45