CRINGE-WORTHY JOKE OF THE WEEK

in #story8 years ago (edited)


"Like a welcome summer rain, humor may suddenly cleanse and cool the earth, the air and you." - Langston Hughes

It only takes about ten seconds on Facebook these days to realize that the world is far too serious. A quick look around will show you that most people are more engrossed in their mobile devices than they are in each other. A great antidote to both seriousness and self-absorption is h-u-m-o-r.

I’ve noticed lately that the telling of jokes (especially wonderfully corny/cringe-worthy ones) is an art that begs to be revived before it completely flat-lines. This is how the idea for this weekly series, Cringe-Worthy Joke Of The Week was born.

Humor is a survival mechanism, it’s the relief-valve of humanity, a means of artistic expression, and a way to bring us all together. Laughter is a universal language that we must keep alive.

I challenge you to tell this joke to your friends, share it on social media, and share a joke of your own with us in the comments below (it might be used in future posts).

Here goes nothing:

What's the difference between a rundown bus station and a lobster with boobs?

One is a crusty bus station, the other a busty crustacean.

Please spread the levity...Share and Resteem!



To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

lol! at the lobster joke

Har har har! :) Good one.

A priest, a rabbi and a minister walk into a bar, the bartender looks up and says -- what is this a joke!
Perfect timing for a weekly jokefest @ericvancewalton :))

I like it, @macksby! Thank you. I'm a collector of corny jokes so I have a virtual storehouse. My goal is to work up the nerve to do stand up comedy at an open mic night. I plan on doing that soon and will post my results on Steemit. : )

Very good joke Sir. You're awakening the joke telling beast within me, and I might just have to tell one of my own ...

Thank you. I remember those people in my parent's generation telling jokes like this all the time. It's be great to see it come back. We need levity more than ever now.

Agreed. Some of my jokes may be funny, but not for the general audience category. i could clean them up a bit though.

we do indeed need jokes, thanks for getting the ball rolling

You're welcome! Thank you!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54