BEYOND WORDS (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Blessed beyond words,
truth is like a bird
with a broken wing,
it can't always fly
but it can surely sing

this song calls to me,
the inner voice
of muse speaks volumes,

stitching together
fractured moments of my life,
giving each of them worth

these words bubble up gently
from a place, cool and
deep inside us all,
a place immortal and wise

their warmth and their light
wash over me to cleanse my soul
and remind me that
in a world that reeks of harshness
we are never fools to be kind

all who seek will one day find,
their reason to keep smiling
in spite of the world
and all its ways of beguiling
to notice it once will make it true,
we are blessed beyond words.


Did you miss my last poem? If so, read it here.

I produce limited edition, handmade poetry chapbooks twice per year. Please visit my website to sign up for my author newsletter go receive updates on when the next poetry chapbook is available!

Sort:  

Thank you for the sharing of such beauty, namaste :)

Beautiful. Simply beautiful. Thank you for sharing these with us, it's a pleasure to ponder over these verses.

You're welcome! Thank you for your kind words!

This poem is a great reminder of how blessed we are, thank you for sharing!

We are blessed beyond words by your words, thanks J.

"all who seek will one day find, their reason to keep smiling in spite of the world. People on Steemit seek constantly...hopefully they're finding like I am. Thanks for the poem.

Thank you for reading it, @vegascomic!

"truth...stitching together
fractured moments of my life,
giving each of them worth..."

Well, that was an uplifting way to start my day - beautiful, eric, thank you <3

You're welcome, @jaytaylor! I'm happy that it provided that!

Very simple...yet very complex, that truth:) Thank you again Sir for a wonderful piece of work. If you don't mind me asking, who are some of your writing influences?

Thanks, @steemit-life! I would have to say my largest influences are Shel Silverstein, Stephen King, and James Thurber. I'm influence by songwriters as well.

Wow, that's incredible! Yea I'm familiar with Stephen, but I'll have to check out Shel, and James. I am a songwriter & writer as well, so I see how that influence helps your writing. Well keep focused, and continue to challenge yourself creatively! Thanks for replying from your busy schedule! Take care:)

Another quality product. Are you published?

Thanks! I've published 8 books over 22 years and have been published in journals and magazines.

inspiring thanks!

all who seek will one day find,
their reason to keep smiling
in spite of the world

This got me. We must all find our own reason to keep smiling.
Thank you @ericvancewalton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99