Announcing My New Book – The Perfect Pause: Meditating Your Way to the Ultimate You

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been a little more scarce on Steemit lately. I've been working on a project that has been consuming lots of my time over the past few months. The good news is that project is finally done!

The creation of my new meditation book has truly been a group effort and I couldn’t be more grateful to those who helped with the editing, book design, and marketing strategies. I’d also like to thank Leon Logothetis of the bestselling book The Kindness Diaries (also a series on Netflix) for the cover blurb and the generous endorsement of this book.

There’s something else I’d like to share.

I’m launching The Perfect Pause in a few days, right here on Steemit... Sunday, June 18th!

Admittedly, this book launch is a bit unorthodox. I like unorthodox. I always felt like I was born too late and should have been a hippy in the 1960’s. Little did I know I was actually born a few decades too early and only had to wait for Steemit, cryptocurrency, and blockchain to truly find my tribe. This is why I made the decision to announce my book launch here on Steemit tonight, you are my tribe. This community has shown me so much love that this is where I want my marketing campaign to ripple out from.

There won’t be much fanfare in the beginning...only a series of three posts on Steemit culminating with the official launch on Sunday to be forever imprinted on the blockchain. The media, podcast interviews, and related hoopla will come later.

Anyone who knows me will tell you I’m somewhat of a Steemit/blockchain/crytocurrency evangelist. I believe in the power of the blockchain because my success as an author is an example of its potential. Blockchain technology and this community are very valuable but do you know what’s even more valuable? Time.

Time does not discriminate and, no matter what, it continues its march. It doesn’t care if you’re rich or poor, beautiful or not. From the moment we take our first breath, the clock starts ticking. Time is, indeed, the most valuable thing on earth and is not a thing to be wasted.

Time is one of the reasons that The Perfect Pause is so valuable to me, despite what the sales numbers end up being. Much of what I talk about in The Perfect Pause was learned over twenty years of meditation practice and refined over four years of teaching meditation. The main reason for writing this book is I wanted to provide others with a shortcut to achieving the many gifts a regular meditation practice provides.

Meditation has made my entire life experience remarkably better and I’m confident that it can do the same for you.

Click Here to read the second post in this series.

Stay Tuned for more information throughout the next few days!

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Eric Vance Walton - Media

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

Sort:  

Sounds awesome meditating can be great for ones self. Hard to learn but i'd be very interested in your book! Followed and upvoted stop by www.steemspeak.com to hop in discord with a bunch of fellow steemers.

Thanks, it's actually quite easy to learn. This book was written for beginners. I appreciate the support!

This is why I made the decision to launch my book here on Steemit tonight, you are my tribe. This community has shown me so much love that this is where I want my marketing campaign to ripple out from.

You are leading the charge of how authors will be publishing their books Eric. Love this!

Excited for this Sunday and the release of your book. That cover looks familiar btw, haha. :)

Thank you very much, Lydon! Steemit really could be the future of self-publishing. I'm going to document this process so it can be repeatable by other authors.

That is smart and helpful. Excited to watch this process and see how it works.

Thanks much, Lydon! You've been a wonderful supporter of my work.

You're welcome, Eric!

Happy to help in any way since you are an encouragement and inspiration to us.

Great that you are lauching your book right here at Steemit. It is a milestone and a strong endorsement of Steemit. Hopefully this will bring the spotlight on Steemit. Thanks for doing this.

You're welcome and thanks for your comment. I intend on mentioning the platform whenever possible. I my Steemit blog address listed on the back cover, hopefully that drives more people here!

That is a very good idea as well. More people need to know about Steemit and what it can offer.

Id buy it just to read what you wrote...

Do you take sbd?

Thank you! We're still brainstorming to find an effective way to accept SBD for a launch of this size.Hopefully we can figure this out. I would love to be able to accept crypto as payment.

That would be a great plan, i would expect a lot of steemit users to be interested in buying with SBD.

You got that right!

So true! I hope to find a way before the launch.

Congrats on the upcoming book launch! Very excited for you. May just pick up a copy.

Much appreciated @bbrewer!

Long time fan, @ericvancewalton. You have inspired me to live more deeply. Thank you for that!

You don't know how happy that makes me to hear you say that. Thank you!

Ericvancewalton, congratulations on the completion of your book! I love the title "The Perfect Pause". That is such a great title. It really has a very deep meaning for me because it reminds me, that in life, we all need moments when we need to quiet the mind, like a pause. I truly wish you all the best. It is strange how I came across this article and clicked on it. I just was drawn to it for some reason. It is like synchronicity for me. Yesterday I wrote my first blog on finding a path to inner peace and the journey to find it. I plan to research all methods of quieting the mind, so your book will definitely be part of my journey. I will resteem your article on my blog and follow you. I truly am very happy for you! Best of luck and success!

Thank you very much! I love when synchronicity happens like that. I actually have an entire chapter in the book dedicated to that. Meditation has truly been my savior. It's got me through some really hard times.

SO excited for YOU !!! - )))

YoiuR woRds, " ... FOREVER ON THE B-LOCK CHAIN" !!!! - )))

... THEY RING inSIDE ... SO ALIGNED ... SO TRUE !!! - )))

the PERFECT >> T_i'mE ... is a PlacE = " HERE "- )))
and, the PERFECT >> PlacE ... is ALL-w-AYS Ri(G)hT NOW !!! - )))

PA-U-SE ... NOW ST-ART .. A-GAIN !!! - )))

... ha ha ))))

Thank YOU EsteR HickS, and GOENKA G. !!! - )))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

... PumpeD and RE-STEEM-ED !!! - )))

Publication of a book is an immense feat in and of itself. Where can we get it?

You're right, it's hard work! Enjoyable though. I'll be announcing where to purchase on Sunday. Thanks!

Bravo, dear Eric! I can't wait to sit down with my copy! The timing is perfect. ;)

Thank you, my friend. I hope you enjoy it!

Sounds amazing, good luck my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44