You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping My Child out of Foster Care, Because I Grew up in This System That Really Doesn't Care!!

in #story7 years ago

Thank you for your openness. As I am a social worker and have a lot to deal with authorities from governmental institutions in Germany, I would like to ask if you are having any support from people working in social offices who will support you and give reputation in your name to the officials. From my experience they put cases on hold if there is no "danger in sight" for the child.

I, of course, don't know about the circumstances in your country.

The issue though not to put your child into school is another dimension which I do not have an answer for, as it is the same here in Germany.

I wish you all the best. My heart is with you.

Sort:  

Hi @erh.germany,
I never wanted any support from the care system as I never trusted them, I believe children in care need support from people that have been in the same situation as I believe to gain trust from kids in care you need to be on their level, only people who have been in care know what it feels like.

I know there are some social workers like you that really care but when you are in care you don't trust adults, and it's hard to get past the big wall we build around us to protect ourselves.

I'm not sure what it is like in Germany, but in England where I grew there is to much abuse going on, to many failed children walking the streets.

The truth is coming out slowly and I do see a tiny light at the end of this long dark tunnel.

Thank you for reaching out to me on this subject.

Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11