You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Am I doing Wrong? Please Critique ME!!!

in #story7 years ago

Hmmm, my own experience of Steemit is that quality content is essential, but you also gotta be seen in the feed, and if you don't happen to get seen (for whatever reason) it doesn't matter how rad your goodies are. I'm philosophical about it, I so enjoy the medium I don't worry about the result. Just keep on posting, do what you enjoy, and you'll gather attention from those who are into what you're into. It takes time and results aren't consistent from day to week to month anyway.

Sort:  

Thank you. Do you think that eventually they will be read? And thank you for your reply! Up-Voted

Honestly I don't know. I'm relatively new to Steemit myself, and am not really thinking of it as an earning thing so anything I earn is just a bonus. I think consistency is helpful, but I notice great variety in how many people read my stuff. I can only suggest you don't take any one result too much to heart. The feed it a lot like Twitter and there's so much in it, and sometimes I think there's no way to know what people will find interesting or why!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34