1 minute to remember you've got everything you need inside you right now

in #story7 years ago

... the rose really is this eye-smacking pink but the best part is invisible... the delicious scent.

I walk outside into my garden just to smell this rose. The bush is old and rather scraggly, but each year it brings forth wonderful flowers. I prune it gently, add compost, hope it will become more vital, yet know the conditions in my garden aren't ideal for roses.

The climate is fairly humid and that means fungal diseases quickly attack new spring growth. Sprays have no effect and I stopped bothering at least a decade ago.

The bushes deal with what is, and produce beauty anyway

They can't help it

Beauty is inherent in their Being

As with Yours...

... just remember you're not broken, and you don't need to wait for somebody to give you a missing piece

Beauty and strength are inherent in Who You Are

Just remember YourSelf

with love

ensyth-maddy

Sort:  

Great Post and Work!!! Upvoted, Follow me and I Follow Back!! Regards!!

Thanks, glad you like them, and happy day to you.

You are right, and it has the "heart". Happiness comes from within. We ourselves create our lives as we think and feel.

Exactly, and this gives us the power to create ourselves as we choose to be, every moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36