You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whispering Hope - ~Forbidden Tales~ From Your Bright Future (#4)

in #story7 years ago

I often wonder if we have a predetermined date written in stone when we leave this world. I often wonder if those loved ones in heaven can see or hear us. I don't know. I wonder if they will know everything that happened on earth during their lives that they did not know while on earth. I wish I knew. Quite the musical jam session. Thanks friend.

Sort:  

Hi, Troy,

All I can do is share some of my opinions with you regarding your wondering...

I believe God certainly knows the date when each of us will die, but very kindly does not share that with us so that we won't be worrying about it in advance... Can you imagine the pressure of knowing that?

I think that it may be possible that the LORD discloses some of what's happening here to those who have gone before us? And I know that they are somewhat concerned with what is happening here, if I understand Revelation 6:9-11 correctly. I suspect that at some future time, the LORD may allow us to look back on history... But I don't know if that includes "spying" on individual lives.

In any case, I think the saints in heaven probably have other and better things to do than watch us all the time... ;)

Hope to jam with you one day, brother... if not here, then there. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34