You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The Customer ALWAYS Right? - True Tales from the Trenches, #1

in #story7 years ago

that was quite the story. Yes I too believe that customers are always right and even when they are not they are. As a pianist in the fine dining industry I quickly learned to think of them as guests rather than customers. They are my boss and they pay my bills. They taught us to bend over backwards and go the extra mile for them. One positive is that when you are self-employed or have your own company, if you loose one client, you still have others. It is not like being fired from the company. in that respect you have a bit more job security. Thanks for the great read my friend. - Troy

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear that you "get it," Troy. Yes, they do pay our bills. And there is safety in numbers! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51