Alice' Restaurant -Vintage Comedy Music in A Story For You - Enjoy with Troy!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Here is some vintage humor for you in a story. Some of your may remember the old Arlo Guthrie's comedy song and story, 'Alice's Restaurant in 1967. It still brings a smile to my face to hear this. I think of the day and age it was performed during the day of war protests. But I supposed some folks took this song seriously back then. Any enjoy a bubbly and the 17 minutes of humor with Alice's Restaurant. It is well worth your time.

images (9).png

Feel free to comment, upVote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  

Ah, I remember that...

"Sit right down..."

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks so much @creatr. I am glad you liked it. My posting will be spotty for the next few months as I am still working on the cleanup and mess of mom's basement fire. Please keep us in your prayers. Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74