A Fun Steemit Poem for You! Minnows Dolphins and Whales - Enjoy With Troy!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

2n9vuv8.jpg

I once was a minuscule minnow my friend
upon the steemit sea.
I smiled and timidly looked around
but no one looked at me.
I saw large fish swim and splash
and lash out words my way.
"You don't know how to swim my friend
you must learn how to play."

So I did watch the larger fish
and read the posts they'd write.
And I began to learn and earn
and grow to my delight.
Within time I developed
friends upon the wave
And grew my minnow body well...
well at least I leaned to behave. (LOL)

And so I wrote a post or two
or three or four or five.
And upVotes from my comments grew.
I learned to stay alive.
I read the helpful blogs that taught
of Steemit etiquette.
And countless hours on the sea
this website I would sit.

Steem power grew and so did I
A minuscule minnow no more.
A dolphin now I became
in waters from the shore.
Addicted to the waves at best
for hours I would play.
And then a passing whale to I
did noticed me one day.

I learned my friends are dolphins
whales and minnows upon the sea
And so I listened, shared and grew
and gave back gratefully.
For was the dolphins and the whales
whose mentoring I say
Will make ALL splash and ride the waves
As one great steem at play.

I wrote this poem today for the Steemit Community.

images (2).jpgupote.png

Thanks for reading my Poem Feel free to comment, upVote or resteem - Troy

Sort:  

I love a good motivational poem! I think I have met as many cool people through the MSP as I have beforehand here on steemit.

i am glad you enjoyed it. I do try to motivate and uplift. Thanks for the kind reply. - Troy

Very nice Troy! You seem to have a talent at making poems :]

Thank you. Yes I have wrote poetry and lyrics through the years. I appreciate your kind words. I am thinking of doing a spiritual post tonight. I has not come to me quite yet.

Reading on Steemit...
I see much depth in this post.
I will resteem this...

Thanks my friend!!

Upvote and follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73