Spending the Weekend at the Hospital?!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3495.JPG


Early yesterday, my boyfriend and I met at a mall so we could go home to Bulacan together. He's feeling sick for 3 days already and he wanted me to accompany him to the hospital for a checkup. Upon arriving at their house, we napped for a while first as the weather is still striking hot outside.

We went to the hospital that same afternoon not knowing that he'll be advised to be admitted due to dehydration.
IMG_3458.JPG

The doctor is putting the dextrose on him. I couldn't even go near because I'm scared 🙈

We weren't prepared at all and the worst thing is that I got some weekend work to do too. I had to think quick. Upon getting into the hospital room, I just fixed the things(laptop, checking of the internet connection and such) I'll need to work and then I went home to get a full bath, to eat dinner and to pack things that he'll probably need while in the hospital. I bought some food and drinks for him too. It didn't took me so long to do all that because I was in a rush. In less than 2hours, I was back at the hospital ready to multitask.

My mama is also kind and supportive enough. She let me bring these foods with me when I told her that I'll take care of Serg and work at the same time. Why do I feel like I'm going on a staycation and not in the hospital? 😂
IMG_3463.JPG

IMG_3474.JPG

my patient ❤

I took care of him in between work from the time he was admitted yesterday until lunch today. I also went out to buy some breakfast for today and also his fruits. (Good thing the market is just a few blocks away from the hospital)I barely had 4 hours of sleep since my work also requires me to wake up early and the nurse did some rounds plenty of time while I was trying to get some sleep.

It's actually my first time seeing my boyfriend in hospital bed and so I could get really paranoid on little things sometimes. He would try to scare me and laugh whenever I buy his jokes. Silly! 😅
IMG_3473.JPG

IMG_3481.JPG

his dextrose and his antibiotics

I'm now back at home resting since his brother already came to assist him. I do miss him already and I hope he'd be back in his old usual strong self as soon as possible. I pray for his healing and I try my best not to worry and believe that everything will be fine soon. ❤
IMG_3494.JPG

My apologies for my absence. It has been a tough week for me and I had lots of plans that was put on hold but I'll be back soon 💕

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

wow. ur too sweety, he is lucky to have u.. :) btw, how much do u buy his jokes for?? =p

Somehow it reminded me last year nung i was admitted...kaming dalawa lang din ni james.. kasi malyu ung families namin..

I hope he'll be okay the soonest..

ayun nga sis nataon na kung kelan wala yung prents nya tsaka sya nahospital. buti nlang may girlfriend sya hahaha. thankyou sis 😘❤

ayeeh..buti nalng magkasama kau ... ingat lage!

Awww the poor thing!

Hopefully you will have him out of there fast, my best wishes!

i really hope so. 😩he's still at the hospital right now. thanks so much

Awee.. Kawawa naman si boyfie mo sis. We'll help you pray for his fast recovery. :)

thankyou so much sis ❤

Ayos na ba siya sis?

He's going to get well dear, @enjieneer. No worries

yea hopefully real soon. Thanks buddy!

..get well soon s boyfie mo..

thankyou sis! sana nga real soon inip na ko haha

thankyou beshi d pa dn magaling ang tagal haha

So sweet girlfriend! Get well soon sergei!😊

thanks be! ang tagal gumaling natuwa ata msyado sa staycation haha charot

He'll be okay soon!
Wow parang staycation with work talaga ah Hahahahah!

kaya nga beshi jusko the struggle is real hhha nagsupport ako ng change nung weekend kaya sobrang hirap magmultitask hahaha

Haha wow may change pa! Sagabal talaga support life sa buhay weekend HAAH

get well soon to your partner.

uy long time no see! good to see you again! thankyouu ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35