The Journey to HomeLand

in #story7 years ago

The holidays was filled we lots of fun, traveling, sights of amazing features of my village. However I'm motivated to share a story "The Journey to HomeLand"

IMG_20180105_173452.jpg

I noticed some people aren't proud of their home Land here in Nigeria and that is absolutely not good for records. The beauty is nature.

Experiencing this life is like been in a different world entirely. Speaking from experience, it was extremely gorgeous and reality.
I was overwhelmed as I made the move to a beautiful village filled with trees, thatched houses, streams, track roads. I did trek, gosh I meant it! It was not joke!

The green vegetation of the village are awesome as nothing can be compared to anything significantly natural. Trees bends to the winds, making glorious sounds. The tree clap their hands and glorify nature it reminds me am in a different world far apart from the freaking city with loud hustle and bustle of people.
The birds of the air flies in unity whispering and adding beautiful lyrics to the sounds made from the trees. The land is green: The trees, bushes, grasses and farm lands adds to this evergreen emissions. I observed that the air I breathe in the village is supernatural, no contamination so peaceful.
IMG_20180108_213823_674.JPG

It felt so strange knowing that one can still enjoy life in a different way. Been "connected" has made everything so fast but at such a time I asked what do you need technology for? I was out of calls, internet, no communications. At this point phones are no longer smarter than people, I enjoyed the beautiful life of natural causes. I had enough time to connect physically with people, smile, shared, visited and especially embraced long lost family folks. 😎.

For behold, The darkness shall cover the earth and gross darkness the people; but the Lord shall arise upon thee, and His glory shall be seen upon thee. Isaiah 60:2 the Bible describe it better. The light is enjoyed during the day but generators are used.

The methods of commute here is amazing, there are now cars, Tricycle "Keke", motorcycle, bicycle and of course your "legxus" I mean your legs as I partake in that and currently my legs were on fire.
IMG_20180108_213918_636.JPG
There were lots to eat, oh my gosh! It was yummy yummy, pleasantries and memories. Cooking with firewood.

Here in the village you either shower in the stream and expose your boobs if you care or at home using a tatched bathroom, loo in bush and some unforgettable experience.

I was unable to take photos with my phone due to some reasons best known to me or you must have come across it.

This is my story. ,😉

It is my first #untalented story.
Thank you for visiting my blog @emekaorjiani
Content and photo by @emekaorjiani (Peace)
Edited by @doctorvee

Sort:  

Very beautiful my boss and as tom said its the opposite of untalented

Hi, nice to meet you,
you tagged your post with untalented, hehehe
I think the opposite is the truth, keep on with your impressing work.
Best regards
Tom

smiles Dear Tom thank you for your kind words. I was only thinking. Nice meeting you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @emekaorjiani to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80