Love is a sad story

in #story6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
*You shouldn't read this conversation that transpired over a telephone if you're emotionally disturbed
Me: Hello babe, how are you doing today?

She: Don't even babe me. How do you even lie to my face and expect me to be fine?

Me: Sorry I took longer than should to put the call across but you know I have been busy lately right?

She: Busy? Busy laying every girl that wants you while you leave me in the dark to nurse this heart break on my own?

Me: This is a typical ordinary scenario babe; getting worked up over nothing and yelling at the other side early in the morning. You have started listening to them talk about it again?

She: Why won't I, when it is killing me inside to know that we barely talk like we used to. Tell me whoever took my place? Is she finer than me, didn't you say I was the most beautiful girl in the globe? How and why did you stop loving me?

Me: There is no girl, and you're still the most beautiful girl. My pain killer, I'll be there with you over the weekend to get an overdose.

She: I thought as much. That's the only thing I'm good for; sex. You only see me when your other head thinks for you. You know what? Fuck you, don't even hit me up asking where I am. I am gone, out of your life for good.

Me: Babe, please, this isn't a good day to have this fight. You forget it is my birthday and our anniversary? I called to celebrate with you but it is obvious you don't even remember the most important dates in our life.

You say I'm cheating and you can't even recall the littlest things as our journey this far. You know you're always tripping and laying false accusations. We fight all the time about the lamest thing as why I called three seconds later than I should.

How do you cope with yourself when you come up with excuses all the time to be sad? You want to leave again? This is the tenth time you're breaking up with me in just three days. You know what, go ahead and do as pleased. I'm moving on. I won't ask you to stay, not anymore. So, there you go. I'm getting rid of your contact right now. I'm calling my mom to tell her I couldn't ask you to marry me today like I planned to. I guess it is only right that you leave, the door is open. I'll send your belongings across. You don't even have to show up at my crib to get them. I'm good with your decisions.

She: Babe please, wait. I don't even know what came over me. I'm sorry I let the rumours ruin us. Please don't go, I can't stay away from you, how do I live without you? You are the only man who've put up with my bad side for so long. Please, I can't take this, you are my pride. Without you, I'm just a shadow in the dark. Please baby, if you leave, I'm like a lobster in the molten lava. Don't go! 😭 baby, I'm sorry. Without you, I'll just die.
images.jpeg
Me: Communication is key but you lack that. We barely talk, you know how to lit a fire from a wet wood. Always you're either telling me you are busy or swamped up. What happens to me in your absence? Do you ever care to know how I cope when you barely talk to me about what goes on in your head? I feel so unloved when you do nothing to inspire me. Always about yourself. I'm disappointed in your actions. I feel so unloved by how you only talk to me when you feel like it. You know how to make us fall. You are always quick to tell me how it easy for you to replace me. When we fight I feel so low. You hate that I pop this pills but it is what keeps me sane when you make me lose my head. One minute you're my baby and next you're my ex.

You know how many women no longer talk to me cause I told them I have a woman like you I can never cheat on? The arguments are fine but I just can't do it no more. You have abused me in all realms. You even burnt a suit I bought for an interview just cause I told you the interview committee is headed by a woman. Remember when you slapped the woman I was with before you realized she is my mum? It is saddening how you rush into conclusions over everything. I want you in my life but not like this. Girl, I love your ass to death but you treat me with utter disrespect. You're the reason I got no friends. You say they'll make me cheat on you, I did it all for you but you never gave me a reason to want to live and grow with you. You make life hell for me. I give you 60 percent of everything I earn just so you could fend for yourself. You want to be an housewife even though I hate it so much but I accept you for who you are. I do the cooking, the washing and the chores but you, you've never lifted your finger one time. I always felt you will come to terms with the fact that you are all I have and one day we will have our kids and live happily ever after. But no, you are always getting angry, yelling at everyone, breaking things around the house and other madness. I have lost myself loving you, it is not just worth it. Go find another man. Any man will want you. You're cute and you are smart. You always remind me all the time.
Relationships require communication.
THIS IS ALL FICTION

Sort:  

Congratulations @eluichijioke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76