#SoldierMusic: A Veteran's Story

in #story6 years ago (edited)
  • When I was ehh, 15, 16 almost 17 meet a guy named Joe Sausa. Joe was 21 at the time. Of course, he bought the alcohol. One day I mentioned to him my cousin Aaron suggest me joining the military. More specifically the Army National Guard. Joe then continue to LIE to me by claiming he was a marine. Going on with fake war stories. Later in life he came clean, but we'll get to that. Anyways that was a motivating factor for me to join at the time. Hell, a gullible teenager like me was ready to believe anything. That's part of the reason why the military took me lol. We'll get to that too.
  1. Just because someone is there for you now, don't mean they will be there later.
    --
  • Joe Sausa had this strange hustle to him. I guess in his mind "conform them while they're young." He would always have a strict approach when it comes to solving problems. Like super "No Chill" mode all the time. This was very strange because when I was in uniform hanging out with fellow soldiers they were the total opposite, even sometimes when it came to duty. My suspicions started to arise. The only thing slowing my cognitive thinking was the fact that we were drinking every night. If I was as clear mining back then as I am now, Joe would not have his own segment.

Isn't it funny that people go way over the bar when they are faking a career? You'll notice this after seeing an authentic version of whatever said person is faking.

  • I wasn't a popular kid in high school so having an older friend was cool. There was a sense of superiority from my generation. There was also a sense of separation from my generation. I feel like a lot of people in my early life attempted to use me for what I'm capable of. Joe is definitely the first of these people.

  • Let me clarify something. Being in a reserve branch of the military means you serve one weekend a month then two weeks then summer unless deployed. You are free to do what you want in the rest of the time. Before I deployed Joe & his dirtbag woman we're living with me.

  1. And we were smoking Spice.
    --

Spice is a synthetic marijuana that should have never been created. Basically CBD weeds sprayed with chemicals. Now that we all know what spice is let's continue

  • When I went to training for the Army National Guard, Joe ended up breaking contact with me. At the time this was by accident. I can't remember how we got back to each other but his roommate was lying about being a veteran too. Ironic. Anyways when Joe was living in Texas with me before being sent to Afghanistan, he admitted to lying to me when he mention being a Marine. He also continued to say he will tell everybody that doesn't know him he was a Marine. To my knowledge he still does this today.

  • Ahh the Spice, right. That was my fault. Before he moved into Texas with me I took a road trip from Nevada to Texas and found it on my way there. Ultimately it help the military out because after they took my blood they miraculously had a piss test to detect spice! Joe Sausa loved to partake in this.

  1. Then life goes like this for a minute

1- Deployment ( gets cut short I come home 6 months before the rest of my unit )

2- Going bat shit crazy while NOT heading my uncle's advice, in a sliceful rage I move to Houston. 8 months later I lose everything then my mother has to buy me a plain ticket back to vegas

3- Now guess what smart thing I do now.......

Move in with Joe again in Tucson, not once but twice! (Also a last trip after attending Gaming School) xp

4- But later do some more weekend drills with the military, get involved in espionage due to dirty doctors overdosing veterans, get benfits and meet my first recording people.

Ohh but the rewards of perseverance are sweet


  • I got on an awesome natural program. I also sell their products willhenson.youngevity.com This stuff is saving my life. The damage Spice and chemical pills had on me seemed irreversible. Thats until I started taking this nutrition daily. I got into school: Crescent school of gaming 🌙. Know how to deal every table game. Oh do you think I should mention before going into this next segiment that I was robbed by an actual fellow veteran named Nathan Mandarich? Yeah everyone is #Vegasstrong today but not so long ago! Hmm😒 it just pushes my buttons when I see those sickers yet NO ONE WHO GREW UP IN VEGAS has ever seemed to be strong, including me. Wonder how many natives face this dilemma?

During my time as a student I meet another homeless veteran named, ehh he asked me to keep it private. Even tho he was a dick let's respect that. We will call him: John Smith. John really was a marine! So I did things like help him with gas, food and forward him to the veteran affairs VA personal to get his benfits. Once he got the benfits (@ 100% off bat) I saw him less and less. Even tho I was 70 % disabled at the time, trying to increase my payments to 100 % He had a car, I didn't but it was still difficult to try to get to the VA for filing on my increase.

  • One day I was facing legal issues. I had an anti drug class to take over a simple weed change. Mind you Nevada is medical state at the time just starting to take out of state cards. I held a California medical card during my charge. In the class the teacher Joe Henderson, employee of Judge Martin D Hastings, employee numbers 2411 and I had a minor argument. He wrote a false report to the judge which landed me in jail for 15 days. This report claimed I was being racist and hostile. A year later I finally got the judge's office to deem it false. They reimburse me for the class cost. Not finished with them yet though!

After my lawyer showed me the falsified report I called John Smith. My plan was to get a character witness. That failed. The most John did was pot of coffee for me after I got out. It's okay, he can rot. Before John was getting compensated for his military services, he was stranded and ran out of gas. Probably lived about flying freaking miles from him at the time. I drove to him to give him my last $5. Every time we were hanging out he would always mention that.

Simultaneously and in between Joe, the courts, and John I meet some other wack jobs that could have their own stories. The point is being born from the pits of hell the call Las Vegas comes with monsters in physical form doing what they can to bring down righteous power.

Feel like I could have gotten a lot farther a lot faster If I had put myself first instead of these people.


image

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad to see you getting involved here and joining in. I hope your experience here is pleasant!

Likewise. Thanks

This post has received a 0.65% upvote from thanks to: @elderson.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

h014, s0y 31 b0t d3 luiscordon, y0 r3g410 upv0t3s

  • ¡4 m1 n4d13 m3 d4 0rd3n3s! -
  • "2% d3 b4t3r14. c0n3ct3 31 c4rg4d0r".
  • v0y.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31