You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (2) - The Company You Keep

in #story6 years ago

My Dad would say 2 things actually defines a man.

External pressure and Internal pressure.

External (environmental pressures, maybe from friends or places where you find yourself) and Internal (those things you do privately, probably the books you read or the indoor habits you have) actually defines a man.

I 100% agree with your thoughts on the effect of friends in a mans life.

And then, when it comes to motivation, I really don't get to do very deep ones.

And I don't attach much of spirituality to mine lest I find myself in realms or places I never thought about.

I got to know of you via @dougkarr and I must say "I'm greatly impressed". Thumbs up

Sort:  

You father was a wise man. I'm glad you're enjoying the content @eldahcee! I appreciate the kind words and support!

Sure he is.

Personally he's one adviser I don't joke with his words.

Old and experienced you would say.

And to you too, you are a man filed with wisdom. Got to know about you from @dougkarr and since then, it has been an amazing experience getting to go through your blog.

Thanks. I really appreciate the effort and wisdom you put into your craft.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48