UNNOTICED

in #story6 years ago

image

I looked and admired you from afar. You were everything I wanted in a man I wished to call my own. I grew jealous every time I saw you walk by with another woman. I had never spoken to you neither did I have an idea when I would, all I knew was 'You belonged to me.'
A single girl with an awful sense of entitlement. On so many days, I wished you were a toy I could own and command. I slowly went from crushing to getting infatuated and then obsession. I had dreams in both daytime and night, both wet and terribly wild.

On several occasions, I tried to summon courage to speak to you. I did not know what I was gonna say, never thought about it but each time i saw you, something pushed me.
Days turned to weeks and weeks to months and still nothing said, at least not from me to you. Somehow in my head, I thought you would notice. As time went by, so did my patience. I resorted to waiting at your car, showing up at places I thought you would be and gradually stalking your daily life, and still "no show". Damn! How hard can it be to get you to see me?

That fateful day, I follow you like I have done for months. From your office to a leisure spot. I take the sit opposite the one you are in, looking straight at you. All the dirty thoughts and imaginations I suffered the past months filled my head and just as I indulged myself, she showed up.

It was definitely a bummer, a deal breaker. You hugged her; I winced, you kissed her cheeks; I hissed, you held her close running her hands lustfully and I almost lost it. What was I seeing? And in the moment you planted your lips on hers, not a care in the world who was watching, I saw it. It flashed in front of me and as you moved your fingers, it flashed again.
A ring; how on earth do you have a ring on your wedding finger? Still searching for answers, I spot hers. What a fool I have been....

#Unnoticed.....


Image source: Google


Be beautiful your own way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04