A dad has more than one face

in #story7 years ago

"I hate you"

she turned her small little body around with a few clunky and weird gestures. moving her little body down the corridor. smiling as she crawled in her blue PJ. Over the wooden boards and on to the carpet. Giggling and squealing all the way to the door at the other side of the small hallway in the appartment. She turned to face me with a warm smile and the happiest blue eyes there were. 

"You always do this"

I smiled back at her and turned around to pick up Mr.Teddy. 

"I'm staying over"

Put the plushie in front of me and grabbed his arms and started waving. She got a bit to excited about Mr.Teddy waving at her and almost fell nose first on the floor when she crawled back to greet him. Her way of greeting Teddy was a bit unconventional as usual. She grabbed his stubby arm and started to try and chew it. "Oh well, it's the thought that counts" I spoke as my fingers pinched her chubby little cheeks carefully.

"Mom says I should stay with her"

I picked her up, one hand under each of her small arms, and lifted her as high up as i could. She screamed in joy. And as i lowered her down and cradled her in my arms, I looked to the table. "now then, how about that cake?"

Sort:  

Congratulations @egh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36