Dear Lola

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys...
It's your potential blogger here again.
Today I'm going to be writing a short story I title dear Lola. I do hope you enjoy it.

Dear Lola

Pete has been preparing for this journey for three months now. Ever since he got his Canadian visa, he has been the happiest man alive and our relationship has taken a turn for the best. He has been going on and on about how grateful he is to me for all the support I provided to him... Both emotionally and financially. From the day we both graduated college five year ago, he has been pursuing his visa and we had both sacrificed a lot for it including my scholarship funds to study my masters in psychology and even smokey (my late dad's old Volkswagen beetle). Year after year Pete would be disappointed and I was always there for him but this year he finally got his long awaited visa. As he zipped his new Samsonite bag the smile on his face radiated true love... It made me feel like I had accomplished something great. We stared at each other for what seemed to be an eternity then he finally broke the silence with the classic "I'm gonna miss you" statement. In return I gave a tired smile and replied him "I'm going to miss you too". At that moment the cab arrived and I helped him load his box into the boot and off we went to the airport. After all airport protocols observed his plane departed and I headed back home. The emptiness I felt as I opened my door almost led me to tears but my emotional breakdown was interrupted by the sound of an envelope hitting the floor as the door swung open; it was a letter addressed to me from Pete. How sweet I thought as I opened it. Unfortunately the content wasn't sweet.

Dear Lola
I didn't know how to tell you this in person so I decided to write it out. First and foremost I want to appreciate you for all the sacrifices you have made for me all these years. I am going to miss you and maybe regret this but at this point I have to be sincere with you. Our relationship can't continue from this point on... Let's face reality; things are different now and the distance is too much of a barrier. I think it's best if you forgot you ever knew me and move on with your life as I intend to.
Good bye.
Much love
Pete.

Sort:  

Wow Pete is a piece of shit

You got a 41.67% upvote from @profitbot courtesy of @efetarhena!
Join our team and delegate your SP to earn passive income.
Get part of 85% @profitbot profit based on your delegated SP
by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
10SP|20SP|50SP|75SP|100SP|200SP|300SP|500SP|1000SP|custom

What a piece ! I love its originality

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44