MEMORIES OF AN ONLY CHILD

in #story7 years ago

I was an only child for a long while, this should explain why my parents dotted on me, I was not allowed to go out or play with other kids. On this particular day, they both went out leaving me alone at home. I calculated they would be back late in the evening, so I sneaked to go see some friends who i had met over the course of running errands. That was actually my first experience of having fun with kids my age outside school. We watched cartoons , had snacks. Unfortunately I'd lost track of time, I was jolted back to reality by shouts, pandemonium on the street , my parents were back. It was at that point I knew i'd messed up. The tears won't stop flowing, my friends were trying to placate me ,each bringing up an idea I could use. Stupidly I settled for one that suggested i tell my parents I was kidnapped lmaoooooo, so all through the pandemonium, I hid in my friend's waiting till very late just so my story of being kidnapped would be accepted. Then trouble struck when my friend's parents came back, they took me to my parents 😥😥😥😥Trust African parents to instill home training in you with correct beating 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂🙄🙄🙄Well let's just say I never visited friends for a long while.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ebunoluwa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ebunoluwa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66