A simple birthday celebration at home

in #story6 years ago

PhotoGrid_1519183623022.jpg

My birthday short story

I bought a kilo of Ribeye Steak and broccoli in the super market because i was really craving for it. Since it's very expensive for me, i didn't buy it on regular day but waited until my birthday! I cooked the ribeye in olive oil and butter, sprinkled with salt and pepper.
I also got a small cake for me as i like sweets. I got the money I earned from steemit to cover it all including my groceries. I'm so happy!

The celebration at home is really fun! I got my family with me to celebrate. Friends, relatives, and acquaintances greet me a happy happy birthday! I was surprised that they didn't forget my birthday. I was very emotional ^^

Though, i slept through the half day of my birthday because i was too tired. I didn't even had the chance to drink any alcohol.

I am very glad and thankful that God gave me another year to continue my life, my fight for more challenges that will come and the success soon(i hope).

I love how people here support each other and teach them to be successful. It encourage me to continue to show my talents here on steemit.

My birthday wish is to have a better life and a healthy lifestyle. And I hope I'm gonna get lucky to my posts because this is my only hope to live.

Anyways, I had a simple but really happy birthday!

Love,

Earisu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99