A Farmer With An Honest Report, 12

in #story6 years ago

Tehemen arrived at the venue. He was looking worried and sad. He said something to the King.

Just as Terhemen was talking to the King, Aondo moved closer to the Ohila.
You know something, I have changed my mind about this contest. I am leaving.

I am leaving my tubers with you as my friend. Use them and win the contest, he said and moved away before Ohila could say a word.


credit

Let us talk about it after the contest. You ought to have marked your harvest, why didn't you? Ohila heard the King tell Terhemen and he wondered what the matter was.

The contest went on and when the chiefs went to Ohila's stand and saw the big tubers, they picked the big tuber that Aondo had brought. This is indeed the biggest yam.

Sort:  

HOnesty is key in life. keep being honest and keep being good

HOnesty is key
In life. keep being honest
And keep being good

                 - naijaboost


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65