Story about poor fisher who caught a golden Steemit minnow

in #story7 years ago (edited)

This is a story about a poor fisher who lived in a village at the sea coast and he was totally unsuccessful in all aspects of life.

He was unsuccessful as a fisher and also as a Steemer. But he lived his life proudly and didn't ask any help from anyone.
Life forced him to go out every morning with his old fishing rod at the dock to try catch something to eat. But most of the times he went home with empty hands and went to bed with empty stomach.
One morning he took his last bait and attached it on the hook then cast it into sea.

After two hours of nothing, he decided to leave the dock and go home. But in the moment when he tried to pull the rod, something bit the bait! He caught something!!!

Judging by the weight while he was pulling the line, it was just a small fish but at least the fisher will be happy with some meal. But when he pulled the fish out from the sea he realized it was just a little minnow.

But when he looked closer, it was a golden Steemit minnow!

Fisher was so happy and decided to sell it to the goldsmith.

But same as the goldfish, golden minnow could talk. So he said to the poor fisher:
"Please, let me go and I will give you three upvotes! I am a golden minnow, that's something like goldfish, but I don't fulfill three wishes, I give three upvotes! Please, don't eat me, just let me go!"

The fisher answered:

"I am very poor and I won't let you go! But I won't eat you, I will sell you to a goldsmith. You are tiny piece of gold, but if I sell you, I will have enough food for a week!"

Then, the golden minnow screamed:

"NO! Don't sell me to goldsmith! He will cut me into little pieces and I will die! Please, let me and as I promised, I will give you three upvotes!"

The fisher was very sorry about little golden minnow, but then he said:

"But you are only little minnow and your upvotes can give me only few cents. I would get much more if I sell you to a goldsmith!"

The golden minnow started to cry:

"Please, no goldsmith! I have an idea! You know the old saying: golden minnow never lies! Let me tell you what you will do to become rich. You have to let me go and for one year, I will become very big golden Steemit whale. Then, exactly for one year, come here on this dock at the same time and cast a bait in the sea. Then I will come and offer my three upvotes to you! And I will be a golden whale, my upvotes will bring you a lot of money!"

The fisher decided to believe the minnow:

"OK, I'll let you go! But don't trick me! See you for one year when you become a golden Steemit whale!".

So the fisher let the minnow back into sea.

Next year was very difficult for the poor fisher and he was barely surviving.

It was the miracle how he endured that year.
So, exactly one year after the fisher let the golden Steemit minnow go, he came back on that dock with his last bait. He waited for two hours again and then he started to think that the minnow tricked him! He already decided to give up but suddenly, the sea started boiling!

Fisher was scared. But then a golden Steemit whale appeared on the sea surface!

It was big like a building whole made of gold. Then, the whale said to the fisher:

"As, I promised, I came back! And now I will give you my three upvotes!"

But the fisher said:

"No fucking way! This time I'm definitely taking you to a goldsmith!"


Thank you!

logo

Sort:  

Come back here Exactly 1 year , I will Upvote you 100% .
No upvote for Today.

Maybe I sell you to a goldsmith;)

Get him now.

I'll wait until he gets 20 tons

i have to keep myself from LOL because i am sitting in a train full of people. 😎

Wait there exactly one year , then you can start laughingi. 😂 . I will be back

he'll bring you to the goldsmith.

Hahahaha! I am in empty office, so I will laugh for you

I can laugh at this now. haha

Good story bro!

fuck, that was a really good story but you had to fuck it in the end XD

I think that the fisher would get more if he sells the golden whale than for three upvotes :)

Lol loved the story and twist at the end

Thank you :)))

Your welcome

Great post

If you really think that, than you should give me your upvote...

Lol, this is funnier than your post. :P

He will come back when he is a whale and vote for you. Don't worry! :P

I love this story. Patience is the key to success and we do not loose hope even at the last moment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55