Reading a passage from Stephen King's "The Gunslinger"

in #story7 years ago

I am a life long and avid fan of the work of author Stephen King, in particular "The Dark Tower" series were so amazing to me.

One passage from the end of Book 1 "The Gunslinger" had a profound impact on me. Well, recently I listened to this book on Audible.com and I was really moved by hearing the passage "Size" red out loud.

So I decided to create my own version of this passage for YouTube. I hope you'll give it a look and let me know if you are a fan of this book!

If you dig what I do, I invite you to subscribe!

Sort:  

Great video! Well done. They say space is expanding in all directs. That is proven by cosmological redshift of light, but I always wondered about what it is expanding into?
This reminds me of Carl Sagan's Pale Blue Dot...

Interesting video. I felt obligated to comment on this for obvious reasons.

I appreciate that sir, I hope I did the work justice :)

Can't wait to see IT

It should be amazing! I just hope they don't change it too much from the books.

True True !
Isn't SHINING also from him!
What a great movie

The original "The Shining" was written by him but the Jack Nicholson movie was written as an adaptation. Stephen King himself was never really happy with the movie, lol

I think it was directed by Stanley Kubrick, a director I really like a lot though. That's kind of funny he was not happy with the movie. His books are for sure much better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55