You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Playground Series: Reality in Fiction: Episode 6 Recap Internal vs External -Natural Intent

in #story7 years ago

Pantheistic? I don't believe I've ever heard that word before, that's twice in two days that I've been introduced to new words that I feel I probably should have already known. I've always considered myself to have an extensive vocabulary, now I'm beginning to question that...
I imagine it to mean a much broader idea of God.

It's definitely a comfort for those who have no trouble ignoring the discrepancies.

Sort:  

Yeah pantheism is the notion that throughout and across everything (pan) is the creative force, so it's a theology that sees god in everything- a decentralized god. Probably the reason I know the word is because it makes the most sense, when seeing the intelligent design in all of nature and physics. I might be a pantheist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47