You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Playground Series: Reality in Fiction: Episode 8 Recap- The Earth Vs. The World

in #story7 years ago

Oh yeah, and there's one more thing. It's the novella for reborn that I had mentioned. Actually, so for that...when I originally started writing the story of Anna it was going to be a young adult novel. Until the Scene came to me, the one of Anna in the gaming dungeon in transformation. When I wrote that out I began to see the story I really wanted to create, and it was not only not young adult but also a series. Anyway, I was thinking I might also put that through here. It's possible with some tweaks I could make it the prequel of the series. I suppose I'll have to put that through first before Unproven that way I can get some input from you and others. (Because I fully intend to publish book one this year, I'm even going to hire a team. I already have Paul for the cover, who I need to hire once more for a new cover for renewal, but I need someone to make me a professional website, someone who knows formatting, an editor etc. etc.) But what the potential prequel does do is provide more of a background to all of the girls of the story. And make it so book one would begin right before they go to London as the rest would be covered in the prequel.
Speaking of which, I'll let out one little spoiler for book three---it starts out with its focus on Marina :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I figured that when I read it :) Definitely put it through. A prequel would be a good bridge to tide readers over before the third book hits the blockchain. It's great that you have a game plan in place. I remember when I first self-published. If I could do it all over again, I would've hired a team as well.

Ooooh Marina. That's a surprise! I wonder how it would come to be with the ending of Renewal hmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39