You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Forty Five "Awake"

in #story7 years ago

It really amuses me that you have such issues with Anna. You're the first to ever feel that way. Others have gotten annoyed with her at certain points, particularly for taking so long to tell Jared the truth, but otherwise they generally like her, lol. I like her, so I can't quite relate. She has many flaws, no doubt, but you can't say she's not strong. She made it out of that gaming dungeon on sheer will, and all the way home. She accepted her situation and saw the bright side pretty quickly. Yes, she was flighty, particular with Austin, but she's not even out of her teens. And she's extremely generous. She makes silly mistakes, but she admits to them. I'm not quite sure what it is about her that makes you so mad hahaha!!
How do you see Jess's character? Why do you expect strength, I'm just curious? And you definitely can't blame her for not trusting these guys, we have the information, but she does not, just remember that :)

Sort:  

Haha! It didn't start off like this. I guess my sentiment about her soured over time. Maybe because of her flightiness and the way she gets away with everything. It's like everything is about her--which is ironic because it is! HAHAHA! Perhaps I have met too many Anna's to be disarmed by her charms.

For Jess, I know that she has quite a weak personality, but I'm always rooting for the underdog. I totally get how she shouldn't trust instantly, don't get wrong. I'm just wishing that she figures things out more quickly. Take emotions out of it and try to get to the meat of it as soon as she can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62