You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Attitude of Gratitude

in #story7 years ago

I'm sorry for not replying yesterday. I Happy birthday'd you in chat, lol, but the fact is that when it comes to certain people's posts, like yours, Paul's and Ezzy's, they often take time to read and I never want to skim them just because I'm pressed for time. In fact I have two posts of Paul's to still read and one of Ezzy's! Though meester's posts are generally quicker to read, I also like to have time so that I can write a comment that could inspire a conversation :)

I adore you, so that you think of me as the older sister you never had is actually making me a little teary. It is so amazing how a few people I've met on steemit have become so dear to my heart even though we've never met face to face. I truly think of some of you as family, and I now completely understand my son who has internet friends that he feels closer to then some of the friends he sees on a daily basis.

I love that you take so much time for self-reflection. It's yet another thing we have in common, and it truly is the only way that we can ever improve.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY BROTHER FROM ANOTHER MOTHER!!! xxxxoooo

Sort:  

I totally get what you mean. I'm the same way! I have tons of posts in my queue and I don't want to rush them because I want to give all of them the attention they deserve. That's why sometimes I leave delayed comments as well haha

It's funny how your son led the way, and then you developed a tight knit online group of your own. "You were right son, this internet thing really brings the feels," she said.

We truly have a lot of things in common, that's why we famously get along! Thank you for everything, sis! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50