You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of Tommorrow's Past - Part 7 (My Original Novella)

in #story7 years ago

I'm really enjoying how this story seems to alternate between super high tension chapters to a chance to breathe. And the character building is excellent, I have a very strong picture of both James and Dolores and who each of them are. As vivid as they are to you, it's coming across really well.

It's been awhile since I mentioned how awesome it is to talk to someone who knows what i's like to build a story, definitely one of the things that bonds you, myself, and @jedau. I remember a time when I was first writing Reborn and I would talk to people about the process, but because they weren't writers, of any kind let alone fiction, they didn't understand. But you guys do, and it's awesome.

( In the first paragraph you have a typo "an usual" missing the un :) Thought I should tell you since it's a much shorter time that we have to edit these days, I've been so frustrated when I re-read something and find a typo and can't change it- yet another thing we can relate on ;))

Sort:  

Hey there, awesome @dreemit!

Thanks for the great feedback. One of the highest respected opinions on this platform, your comments show me I'm going in the right direction! James and Dolores are a little bit of a mismatch couple but somehow are staying together and can have their tender moments from time to time. Thanks, again! Sorry for the misspelling, it's amended now! My hectic schedule sometimes allows room for these little errors to slip past but that's for letting me know! :)

I see the trio that is yourself, @jedau and I as a "mini-guild" of sorts. I've gotta get my act together in terms of commenting but when things die down, I'll have a backlog of treasures to sift and some great compulsory reading ahead. But remember this, you'll always have my support regardless and it simply warms my heart to see you both rise up the ranks so fast and get the recognition you deserve!

Onward and upwards, lovely @dreemit! Bless... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67