You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of Tommorrow's Past - Part 15 (My Original Novella)

in #story7 years ago

I am completely sucked into this story, it's like a movie playing behind my eyes at this point. Have you ever watched the Neverending story? Sebastian begins each chapter, reading aloud as you start to see the scene, then his voice fades and is replaced by the story playing out...that is how this is for me. Incredible Ezzy. I knew from your last couple of responses to me that you were immersed in this one, that you're "living" it in your mind so to speak, and it really is coming across.

I'm sorry I didn't comment on your last chapter, my computer was having some serious issues the past few days. It kept freezing...oh and my stinking voter bar got stuck, first on twenty five percent, which I refused to vote on your work at that level, then at different intervals in between that and I think ninety percent! It was so annoying!!
All fixed now thankfully LOL

Sort:  

Hey there, lovely @dreemit!

You're too sweet! Thank you! Neverending Story used to be one of my favourite movies as a kid. That confrontation with the wolf at the end still sends shivering down my spine, lol. But it was an amazing dream world of thrilling fantasy and fiction. So, thanks for comparing my work to something so legendary. You are so right, I am having loads of fun and will continue to do so in the company of such incredible friends like yourself! Your comments mean the world to me and I'm so grateful to received them. Thank you!

And please, don't worry about the percentage votes! These things happen and it's no problem at all. We will always support each other and I know that won't change. We got so much great history on this platform, you and I, and that in itself speaks volumes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55