You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Holiday in Saint Thomas (USVI) - Days 3 & 4

in #story7 years ago

It sounds like you've had an amazing time. There is nothing like the sound of ocean waves. My parents rented a condo in Myrtle Beach overlooking the ocean for the month of October every year for twelve years, (the past two my dad has had severe health problems which is largely the reason we moved back to NY) and nearly every year we joined them for a week. My husband and I would let my kids have the second bedroom, opting to take the foldout couch because from there we could leave the balcony door open and be lulled to sleep by the heavenly sound of wind and waves.

I came to your page because I realized it was Monday. Of course I excuse your lapse, lol. But I have one for you anyway.

Q: What did the guy say to the coffin salesman?
A: That's the last thing I need.

Oh God, that was awful, hee.

Sort:  

You're funny, @dreemit! Sorry for the lapse, I promise the Joke will appear next Monday. It was such a great vacation. I'm refocused now and ready to get my next two books ready for publication. I just signed a contract for the book designer for my meditation book and sent out a few requests (to celebs who would be in alignment with the book) for cover blurbs. Fingers are crossed.

Ah, Myrtle Beach is heavenly. The ocean is healing in so many different ways. How amazing you got to spend a whole month there! I'm sorry to hear about your Dad. Thanks so much for your comment and your positive attitude. We all need that right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41